On the Users Screen, add, change, or delete site's users. You can also search for users, and even make bulk changes and deletions to a selected group of users.




  To view or edit existing users, navigate to Users > All Users from the dashboard.



Each UXi site comes with a Client, Marketing Executive, Developer. These roles can easily be edited. Simply hover over the user and click Edit.


From this screen, the following can be updated:

  • Role (depending on user)
  • Fist Name
  • Last Name
  • Nickname
  • Public Display Name
  • Email address
  • Password



  To add new users, navigate to Users > Add New User from the dashboard.

Here, enter all details about the new user:
  • Role
  • Fist Name
  • Last Name
  • Nickname
  • Public Display Name
  • Email address
  • Password

 

To enhance site security, please only assign a role with the required permissions. Also, always use strong passwords!


Each level of UXi user can create new users that have a similar user level or lower. Here's a breakdown of all available user levels.

Standard User Roles

  • Authors can publish and manage their own content.
  • Editors can write and manage their own content but cannot publish it.
  • Contributors can write and manage their own posts but cannot publish them.
  • Subscribers can only manage their profile and access private front-end content.


Advanced User Roles

The advanced roles have full access to the Author's access level, plus the following:

  • Developers can access all UXi's dashboard tools and front-end editor.
  • Marketing Executives can also access all UXi's dashboard tools and front-end editor.
  • Clients can access the front-end editor.