Use this tool to rename or delete any layout, row, or widget that has been saved locally from the front-end editor.  Unlike the standard Layout Manager tool, any locally saved content can be renamed or deleted form the local content at any time.


Deleting items form the local content does not delete the content from the site. It only deletes it from the list of re-usable saved items.


This keeps the site's database as lightweight as possible and helps sites load faster!


Renaming an Item

1a. Edit the name of the layout by clicking the title and typing the new title

2.   Click Manage Layouts


Deleting an Unused Item

1b. Click Delete to the right of the inactive layout

2.   Click Manage Layouts



Important notes:

Deleting any layout or widget is permanent. If you are unsure if a layout should be deleted or not, please confirm with your project manager or marketing executive. However, just any current widget, row, or layout can be re-saved at any time.


While both of these options can be done to more than one layout at once, it is not recommended to update more than 15-20 layouts at a time.