When you make changes on your website, you can "preview" how it will look before you publish the changes on your live website. You have the option to preview a page in a separate browser tab, so you can fully see how the updated page will look and function to users.
To preview a page:
A new tab in your browser will open. This new tab will be a "preview" of the page on your website, containing your unpublished changes. This "preview" page will function just like a real website, complete with functioning links and page elements.
If you are satisfied with the changes on your "preview" page, then you can return to your Websites app and click Publish in the top-right corner of the page.